Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2024

It was pleasant and ver very cold that day. Too cold to have the car detailed as their water was frozen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2023

Exelent & profetional service from Felix bravo , we are so glad with our new Toyota Tacoma

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2023

I was greeted immediately and given instructions where to wait. My car was serviced in a short time. Stacey was thorough and discussed the problem and recommendations

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2023

Tony was very helpful and rare him as outstanding, this was first opportunity to work with him. In my over 40 years dealing with the dealership this was the worse visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2023

Was a little nervous at first but my salesman Tony G made me feel good about my new purchase. Glad I did the trade

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2023

Tony was a lot of help. He heard everything I was saying and Got to it . No complaints here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2023

Great customer service and updates on our vehicle were on time and informative. The team was professional and experienced. Overall, two thumbs up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2023

Professional and courteous. This is the second vehicle we bought in two years. John Stark was our salesman both times. He was great again and would suggest ypu ask for him. He helped set u all the tech systems in our new 2024 GMC Sierra AT4.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2023

Great service. Tony Perez a wonderful person plus very helpful when explaining every detail. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2023

Been to this dealership ,several times Over the years ,and was always treated Very well. Always let you know what's happening with your vehicle. I highly recommend this team .A special thanks to Carson Byars at servicservice. Regards, Rory C

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2023

Nice service and nice people and I will for sure return to work with yall

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2023

Salesman was very knowledgeable about vehicle, very professional and not pushy at all, and willing to work with us to make a deal that worked for my wife and I.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2023

Did a great job on repair. Car was ready when they said it would be. Very efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2023

We have purchased multiple cars from this GMC dealership and have been happy with our purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

One of the most knowledgeable outfits I’ve dealt with in my sixty five years of driving.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

Matthew gave me very fast service while taking an opportunity to explain exactly what was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2023

Great service was provided, quick response to fix my problem and loved the price matching option.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2023

Randy Villarreal, is an excellent person, dependable, reliable & professional. He is helpful and goes out of his way to accommodate his customers! I loved working with him on the purchase of my Enclave and would recommend him to family, friends or anyone! Thank you, Randy...from B.A. Hearne 12-4-23

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2023

Up until our most recent service visit, it was always great. This last visit was very disappointing. We called two times to get an update on our car, and were told that an advisor would check and get back to us. This never happened. We finally stopped by the dealership to check for ourselves. Surprise, our car was ready!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2023

They explain what they are going to do. I was updated as the service took place. I was walked to the car I felt valued

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

Carson in the service team was great to work with, quickly addressed the solution for our vehicle and got it taken care of correctly and quickly. Very happy with the service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

I always receive excellent customer service when shopping for my vehicles. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

Robert Z., at Cavender Buick GMC North was a pleasure to work with. He was easy to communicate with, addressed concerns, and helped come up with a solution. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

Tha service staff is very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. I have always had everything explained that was going to be done and quickly notified if additional work was required. I buy my vehicles based on the service department at a dealership. I will be back to Cavendar GMC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2023

Mr. David Lust is superb. Highly efficient, very personable, abd provides frequent updates on the vehicle in fir service. A customer relations pro, who knows his business on automobile repair

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2023

Ricky takes great care of us every time we come in! All the advisors help each other if there is something needing to happen. I can see why they are the best service dept. in San Antonio!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2023

Overall a very pleasant experience. Just a simple oil change and tire rotation visit. My advisor was Robert who was super helpful. It’s actually nice to have someone willing to help in the service department when you initially pull in and not pass you off/around to other advisors. I’ll probably ask for Robert here on out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

David Lust was great from scheduling the appointment, keeping me informed and checking me out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

Great staff and associate Faried took care of us and made sure we got what we wanted the price we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2023

Fast, Accurate and Reliable. Got me in and out and quickly. Also appreciated the fact they ubered me to work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

The sales personnel were very professional, friendly, informative, and helpful. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

David Alcantar and Greg (Service Manager) provided exceptional customer service. Our truck was in your shop for about 8 months due to an incorrect diagnosis that resulted in a 6 month part delay, due to supply chain issues. David and Greg were attentive throughout the whole experience. They ensured we always had a loaner vehicle, so that our family would not struggle being down 1 vehicle. Their commitment to making sure that their techs got to the root cause of the issue and ensuring that our vehicle would leave the lot fixed once and for all (took 3 tries to get it right) made ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

Service was excellent!!! Tony did a great job communicating and verifying a quality experience. Delivery time was on point

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2023

Reliable and a great place to get your car worked on would recommend this dealership to any one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Service was great Dave Iust was excellent in providing service. Only disappointed that the issue of the door lock was no longer covered by my extended warranty. I have an 84 month warranty but because my mileage was at 61,000 miles it wasn’t covered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Very easy to make a purchase of a new vehicle. Service was great! Love my new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Great service. Courteous people. Prompt service. Kept me informed and thorough in all respects. Gave good advice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Staff were attentive and accommodating. A little behind but they communicated every step of the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2023

Great service - Javier is a great person and sales person. Went above the expectation. Punctual and on time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2023

We were very pleased with the service we received from Cavender. They were very efficient and my service advisor Stacy David was vey helpful and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2023

Normally I use David Lust as my service manager. He was not working on the day I brought my care to be servisce. Robert Zider was my service manager. Robert delivered top notch service. Excellent communications. Robert is living up to the name of Cavender quality of service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2023

They did a great job over all. The staff was very helpful. My service adviser David was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2023

Excellent service with Cavender North. Robert Zider was very attentive and knowledgeable with the issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2023

Professional. Quick to let you know the problem with your car. Definitely recommend the service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2023

Very great experience!! The sales man Kolin Fowlkes was tremendous. He took care of us through the sale and delivery. Very knowledgeable young man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2023

Stacy was very professional and kept me updated on the progress of my vehicle repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

It was a good experience overall. Professional and his knowledge shows. Not pushy and unpleasant. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

Pleasant experience. In a male dominated industry Perla rocked it! Thanks Arnie for making the financial experience seamless. Definitely recommend GMC North and please see Perla as she will make your experience awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

David Alcantar provided professional courteous and informative service that met my vehicle needs. David is an asset to the Cavender dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

All of the staff have always treated me well and service has been done in a professional and quality manner. I do like David. This is the first time I’ve worked with him, but he clearly is one of the better individuals based on my opinion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

Cavender, Buick, GMC, North was such a great dealership to work with. They are caring and confessional and JJ was very easy and nice to work with. I would strongly suggest them for your new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

Everyone is always very friendly and helpful! Been doing busy with cavendars a long time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Stacy David exceeded my expectations by really listening and solving two of the three problems. This particular problem has been looked at several times to no avail. Stacy did offer several suggestions for this problem. He was polite, professional, and kept me informed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Very good and very professional experience . Having an appointment for the service is an excellent way to allow the customer to plan their day. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Great service department and all employees. Clean restrooms. Seem to really care about the customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Service representative was very helpful, friendly and professional. He also made preventative service recommendations that were appropriate and timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

I’m very pleased with this dealership. Upon my arrival, I was greeted very quickly and Tony was very eager to help me find what I was looking for. He found the vehicle and we were able to negotiate a good deal. I was very pleased with the process. I would recommend Tony and the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2023

Robert was very helpful and polite. He solved one of my questions that no one else could answer. I was extremely pleased with him and Cavender, as usual. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2023

Excellent customer service always! They’re fast and friendly and they go out of their way with care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

This dealership has taken care of all my auto service needs. They are attentive to the needs of my car and let me know when certain services are required and which ones could be taken care of at my next appointment. This gives me flexibility without sacrificing vehicle effectiveness or my safety.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

I would like to commence this review by highlighting the exceptional service provided by our sales advisor, Luis. Upon our arrival, we were in search of the opportunity to trade my Corvette for a more family-oriented vehicle. Although there was a brief wait due to the high volume of shoppers, Luis, our Sales Advisor,1 approached us with the utmost professionalism, friendliness, and an impressive level of knowledge. Luis took the time to inquire about our specific needs and exhibited remarkable patience, as my wife and I deliberated on our decision. It is worth noting that Luis extended a courteous and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2023

RICARDO and his team pulled out all the stops and got 'er done with time to spare!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

Courteous professional service from scheduling an appointment to an expert summary of service to be performed by the highly skilled technicians and support staff.You have assurance that your vehicle is in good hands at Cavenders service department and confidence in many miles of trouble free motoring!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

Outstanding Customer Service. Wait time was short as scheduled. I was kept informed of my service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

Stacy David diagnosed the problem right away. Late Friday night and I got it back. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2023

Service and agent were both excellent. Thanks for the extra help with warranty issues Carson. Highly recommend Cavender!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Nice store and everyone greeted me with a smile. No hassle and easy to deal with from first walking through the door all the way to finance process. Will definitely recommend and look forward to our next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Every time I need my car worked on..I take it to this Buick Dealership..I have had nothing but wonderful service.. Clara Scott

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Very nice customer service Good staff and great prices. I would highly recommend it if you’re looking for a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Efficiency Not pushy Work completed as sold My scheduled writer was not in but they covered for him easily

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2023

They always do great comments let’s work .. always satisfied. Friendly and very courteous! Ok

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2023

A long-time Cavender customer purchasing Buicks through the years. I began with them when they bought out Orsinger Buick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2023

Everyone is courteous. Service is prompt. The waiting room is super comfortable. Overall great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2023

Tony Perez provided me with perfect service in having my battery replaced in a timely manner. I also appreciated his friendly attitude!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2023

They really take a personal interest in helping you figure out what’s needsed and that you understand everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2023

I was pleased with the purchase of a Yukon Denali. Art Abila and Farid Sadraei found the vehicle I wanted and made the purchase quick and easy. The price was fair as they guided me throughout the process. I closed with Tony Peralez, Finance Director, who was very professional and respectful of my time. This was my second purchase at Cavender North - my preferred dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2023

The staff was very friendly an knowledgeable .The entire process was quick an easy.Good overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

They took care of my problems and were responsive to my needs, questions, and concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

Very pleased with the service to my vehicle. Carson my service representative was outstanding and very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

Inspection for renewal registration was what I came in for and it was done promptly and thoroughly and Erick was pleasant, as always!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

It was actually a great service and quick from this Dealership to be honest great job guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2023

David is always helpful. He is the best! He always gets my car taken care of right away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2023

Ok. But it took over an hour to change the oil. No donuts that Monday morning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2023

I was going to just look but Gabe showed me the perfect car with everything I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2023

Great service, took the time to explain everything and JJ delivered the car for us! We love Cavenders they really care and go out of their way to make you happy! See you soon!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2023

Great service. Quick diagnosis and repair to get me back on the road. Always take our vehicles to Cavender for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2023

Professional, and friendly service. They will keep to their word of making things right.. Robert and supervisors at service department treat you respectfully. Glad I found this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2023

Kevin was very knowledgeable attentive to our needs. Great selection of vehicles and the finances experience was on point.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2023

Dealership was very efficient and helpful. The appointment was honored very quickly and little wait time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2023

Easy to deal with. Accurate records. Finished at scheduled time. Billed as estimated. Let me leave car parked outside of service department for later pickup.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2023

I bought my GMC Acadia at Cavender west, but I’ve always taken it to Cavender North for service because it’s close to where I live. The service reps at Cavender north have always been very helpful and very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2023

I received excellent professional services as I always do from all of the staff and technicians . I have used them fo over 20 years and recommend them to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2023

I bought my truck here and bring all my cars for maintenance here. The Service Advisors are great and I feel like I get good value for services. Ricardo Ruvalcaba is awesome. Very professional, hard working, hustle with a very personal touch. He takes great care of me as a customer and is one of the main reasons I come back here for service. David is great, too and I've been working with Jason Thibodaux since I bought my truck in 2016. Great team.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review